Show mine Leogang

Show mine Leogang
Leogang
DeutschEnglish
Walk on the ancient paths of the miners in the Schwarzleotal and discover the fascinating world of historical mining in the show mine Leogang. The mine is rich in minerals and various ores containing silver, mercury, cobalt, copper, lead and nickel were mined. Learn about the methods of tunneling, ore mining and preparation and about the living conditions of the miners.

Adresse:
Schaubergwerk Leogang
A-5771 Leogang, Schwarzleo 3
schaubergwerk-leogang.com
Tel.: +43 (0)6583 8223-30
Email: unterberghaus@leogang.at

Opening hours:
Guided tours (approx. 1 hour):
May, June, September and October at 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
July and August, each hour between 11:00 am and 4:00 p.m.
Exclusive guided tours for groups only upon request.
We recommend booking the guided tour online or by phone.

Photos and Images: Knappschaft Leogang (7, 11), GEO Unterweissacher GmbH (Titelbild 1,5,8,9,13,14), Archiv der Erzabtei St. Peter in Salzburg (2), Bergbau- und Gotikmuseum Leogang (10, Gemeinde Leogang - Foto Bauer (12), Geologische Bundesanstalt (4), G. Agricola (1556): De Re Metallica Libri XII (3,6)

Imprint:
Owner:
Gemeinde Leogang
A-5771 Leogang, Nr. 4
Tel.: +43 (0)6583 8223 30
Fax: +43 (0)6583 8223 83
Email: info@leogang.at

Text:
GEO Unterweissacher GmbH und WMP

Download this and many other guides now with the free Hearonymus App: